The Board of Directors

According to the Company’s articles of association, the members of the board of directors elected by the shareholders' meeting shall be not less than three and not more than eight members with not more than three deputy members.

Dometic’s board of directors consists of seven ordinary members, including the chairman of the board, with no deputy board members, all of whom are elected for the period up until the end of the annual shareholders' meeting 2017. The table below shows the members of the board of directors, when they were first elected and whether they are considered to be independent of the Company and/or the larger shareholder.

Independent of



Member since

The Company and executive management

The larger shareholder

Fredrik Cappelen Chairman 2013 Yes Yes
Rainer E. Schmückle Board member 2011 Yes Yes
Magnus Yngen Board member 2012 Yes Yes
Erik Olsson Board member 2015 Yes Yes
Jacqueline Hoogerbrugge  Board member 2017 Yes Yes
Peter Sjölander Board member 2017 Yes Yes
Heléne Vibbleus Board member 2017 Yes Yes